Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 17 Sep 2024, 21:35

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: New Eyefinity User
PostPosted: 13 Feb 2010, 19:45 

Howdy!

Whenever I google for information on games and eyefinity, I keep getting this forum, so I decided I better sign up since I'm new to the fold. I am not a hard-core PC modder/builder etc... however I do like to play EVE Online... and that interface BEGS for more screen real estate. I was able to upgrade my PC inexpensively with an ATI 5770, and bought 2 refurbished Dell 20" LCDs to add to the one I already owned from 3 years ago. All told this upgrade costs less than $500, and what I've already experienced was well worth it! (bringing these features in at price points for average gamers like me should drive up demand for game developers to support these ultra-wide setups!)

A few shots of games I play on the new setup:
Supreme Commander
EVE Online
Sins of a Solar Empire

When I tried Battle Forge, It appeared very "stretchy" on the perimeter. Does anyone know if there is a setting I need to tweak or a 3rd party app I need to run to get the "stretchy" out?
BattleForge Screenshot