Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 04 Jul 2024, 21:17

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Bezel Compensation
PostPosted: 29 Nov 2010, 19:38 

I'm a newbie. I got eyefinity working. I am running a 5770 w/ 2 Dell U2410 and a Dell F2405. They are all capable of running 1920 x 1200. I'm not to familiar w/ EDID. Is my setup impossible to run bezel compensation w/ a 3 x 1 setup? Thanks.

Post subject: Re: Bezel Compensation
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2010, 05:24 

One monitor is slightly different in EDID so ATI is blocking bezel compensation.

It's retarded and nobody knows if ATI will stop enforcing this nonsense.

PostPosted: 01 Dec 2010, 21:08 

I'm a newbie. I got eyefinity working. I am running a 5770 w/ 2 Dell U2410 and a Dell F2405. They are all capable of running 1920 x 1200. I'm not to familiar w/ EDID. Is my setup impossible to run bezel compensation w/ a 3 x 1 setup? Thanks.

It's NOT the difference in EDID that blocks Bezel Compensation. The problem is due to PIXEL DENSITY difference between the monitors. As long as the PIXEL DENSITY is within a certain range, Bezel Compensation will work.

~Windows 7 x64 Professional~MSI X58A-GD45~Intel I7-950~6x2 GB DDR3 1600 RAM (Triple Channel)~RealTek Onboard~XFX HD 6950 2 GB GDDR5~3 ViewSonic 24 inch LCDs in Eyefinity~SATA Dual Layer DVD RW~1000 W PSU~And a Whole Lot More!~Done with Vista~XP Pro on the way out, too!~AND....250 GB XBOX 360~

PostPosted: 07 Dec 2010, 04:13 

[quote]I'm a newbie. I got eyefinity working. I am running a 5770 w/ 2 Dell U2410 and a Dell F2405. They are all capable of running 1920 x 1200. I'm not to familiar w/ EDID. Is my setup impossible to run bezel compensation w/ a 3 x 1 setup? Thanks.